Skip to content ↓
  • Font Size

  • Colour

Year 8 Learner Levels

Typically Y8 students would be demonstrating the attributes and skills outlined in learner levels 2-4. There may be some outliers that are operating at Level 1 or Level 5. The Learner Levels consist of five key strands that promote and foster the key behaviours of a successful and effective learner. The five strands are:

  • Resilience
  • Resourcefulness
  • Reflectiveness
  • Reciprocity
  • Respect

The strands form the basis of a common language for learning at Tapton School. Please use the links within this area of the website to find out more about the learning behaviours displayed by students at each Learner Level.